Follow Us:
Call Us: (506) 381-3999

NBAFC

Assistance



The NBCC Mobile Burn Unit consists of a 53-foot trailer on a chassis. The training unit includes an interior Smart Class A live fire prop and a Class B fire prop (kitchen stove), complete with a variety of non-fire props, emergency simulation effects and equipment, as well as all required safety and control systems. This BullEx SmartClass A Trainer allows the instructor to teach complete extinguishment firefighting training on a repeatable scale.

Rémi St-Coeur, from the Office of the Fire Marshal, is the MBU Coordinator. He is responsible for the scheduling of training locations, instructor training on the MBU and the unit setup and repair. The unit moves around the Province of New Brunswick and will make stops at each provincial fire fighter association. The MBU calendar is created in collaboration with NBCC Association Training Representant (ATR). It is the ATR’s responsibility to schedule the respective training with the MBU when it is in their region and strive to maximize use of the MBU well it is there.

The cost of Diesel and propane for the use of the Mobile Burn Unit (MBU) will be disbursed by the NBAFC. The MBU Coordinator is responsible to ensure that those consumables are always in sufficient quantity. The Associations are responsible to provide combustibles (pallets, hays, OSB, …) and a pumper with fire fighting equipment. If needed, they will also provide water and snacks for longer training. It is the Association responsibility to ensure that the unit is clean before leaving the region.



To view the calendar, click on the link:

MBU Calendar


In a move to distinguish firefighters in New Brunswick, and at the request of the New Brunswick Association of Fire Chiefs, the Minister of Transportation, and subsequently, the Minister of Public Safety, have granted approval for the issuance and use of a special motor vehicle licence plate to active firefighters in the province.

In order that the system, by which firefighter plates are issued, is understood, this document will define the parameters that have been agreed upon.

Qualifying for Firefighter Plates

The Fire Chief will authorize firefighter plates for members who have completed Firefighter 1 training or have been a standing member of the department for a one-year period. It will be prudent that the NBAFC is discrete in the choice of persons it considers appropriate for license plates. The final authority will be with the Registrar of Motor Vehicles, Department of Public Safety.

Eligibility List Procedures

1. The Fire Chief or a designate, Industrial Fire Chiefs and the Provincial Fire Marshal will be responsible for compiling the list of their active firefighters or Regional Fire Marshals. This list is to include the person’s complete name and address including postal code in order to distinguish between same surnames.

2. The list of “names” eligible for firefighter license plates will be sent to a person, designated by the NBAFC. This designate will be a member or officer of the Board of Directors of the NBAFC. The NBAFC reserves the right to be the final arbitrator for those who qualify for plates.

3. Chief Officers, or a designate, will send updates of their firefighters to the office of the NBAFC. Changes could consist of new recruits, retirees, persons to be removed, address changes, etc. The updates should be current with the roster (i.e., WorkSafeNB) and spelling of both first and last name to be accurate.

4. The NBAFC designate will use these updates to modify the master list that will be transmitted to the Department of Public Safety (DPS) and Service New Brunswick (SNB) on the 15th of each month. The master list will be sent in two formats (alphabetical and department). No additions or deletions will be sent to DPS or SNB at any other time.

Vehicle Registration

1. To be eligible, the vehicle registration must list the firefighter’s own name.

• The vehicle can be in joint ownership with the firefighter and their spouse.

• Leased vehicles qualify if the vehicle is leased in the firefighter’s personal name.

• Company vehicles qualify if the company name is listed with the firefighter’s name on the eligibility list. The registration must list the company name as the vehicle owner c/o the firefighter’s name. Vehicles leased by a company are not eligible.

2. A firefighter may have plates for up to two (2) vehicles as long as the vehicles are registered in that person’s name. It is the Fire Chief’s responsibility to police this issue.

3. Vehicles over 4,499 kg (GVW) (3,001 kg unladen weight) do not qualify; only passenger and light commercial vehicles qualify.

4. Proof of insurance is required when applying for plates.

5. The old license plates must be surrendered upon issuance of firefighter plates.

6. The cost of the plates and registration fees follow provincial guidelines (registration fees will continue to be required).

7. When a person is no longer eligible for firefighter plates, the plates must be surrendered upon renewal. A regular license plate will be issued and a replacement fee must be paid.

Defacing of plates – Under Section 30(2) of the present Motor Vehicle Act it is against the law to deface a license plate and there can be a substantial penalty with a fine.

30(2) Every registration plate shall at all times be securely fastened to the vehicle for which it is issued so as to prevent the plate from swinging and at a height of not less than thirty centimetres from the ground measuring from the bottom of such plate, in a place and position to be clearly visible and shall be maintained free from foreign materials and in a condition to be clearly legible to a person on the highway in front or in rear of the vehicle as the case may be.

1955, c.13, s.21; 1961-62, c.62, s.8; 1973, c.59, s.4; 1977, c.M-11.1, s.17; 1998, c.30, s.3.

Motion Dan McCoy, Only Fire Fighters who are on the Work Safe NB and/or Firefighter Compensation list submitted by the Fire Chief will be eligible to receive firefighters license plate, 2nd Raymond LeBlanc Motion carried.

Changes and additions to this policy may be made, from time to time, by the Board of Directors of the NBAFC with agreement from the appropriate officials at the Department of Public Safety.



The main stream is the advertising banner (300 x 600) that appears on the right side of the site. It is a rotating banner that cycles between all who advertise on the site. The cost is $500 per year from 1 June to 31 May of the following year. Invoices will be pro-rated to reflect that billing cycle in order to simplify the accounting aspect of this line of business. 

If you are interested in adding your company with an advertising banner please contact the undersigned.

 

Lynne Gallant-Valley, Executive Director
998 King Ave, Bathurst, NB, E2A 1S1
Mobile: 506-381-3999
admin@nbafc.ca

Purpose:

Classified ads on the NBAFC website are for non-commercial purposes only. They are open to fire departments that need to sell an apparatus or any fire related equipment.

Cost:

An ad cost $80. The ad will run for an unlimited amount of time until such time that the item sells or that the originator request to remove the ad. Payment must be made by cheque at the time of submission. Cheques will be made payable to the NBAFC.

Request:

Request for classified ads must be sent to the Executive Director by electronic mail (email) or by mail. The preferred method being email. Email submissions will include the details of the ad with the picture or pictures in attachment. Mail submissions will include the details of the ad on paper with the picture or pictures in the envelop. Details of the ad must be as short and as clear as possible.

By mail: 998 King Ave, Bathurst, NB, E2A 1S1

By email: nbafc.ca@gmail.com

NBFPSNYou are not alone

The New Brunswick Association of Fire Chiefs have established a 24/7 toll-free confidential support service line for firefighters in NB.

The New Brunswick Firefighter Peer Support Network (NBFPSN) will be answered by fellow firefighters to help those in need of mental health support.

Team members have mental health training specific to the needs of the firefighters. Whether it’s a line of duty incident, substance dependence, personal issues, suicidal thoughts or just an understanding voice, they are there 24/7/365.

NBFPSN volunteers with thousands of hours of fire ground training, have the resources to connect firefighters to long-term treatment, while providing short-term tools and support.

1-833-535-FIRE (3473)

Resources: 

  • Chimo Helpline: Chimo is a provincial crisis phone line, accessible 24 hours a day, 365 days a year to all residents of New Brunswick (website)
  • Peer Support Poster: Download the NBFPSN poster to pass along at your station (download here)

 

 

Operating Procedures Directive – Revised January 2016

Appendix A – Incident Report Form

Appendix H – Notice of Planned Exercise

MSAG – Master Street Address Guide


School Bus Training Program

The NBAFC in cooperation with the Province of New Brunswick’s Vehicle Management Branch and the Office of the Fire Marshal, have an agreement that allows access to surplus school buses for training firefighters in extrication at school bus accident incidents.

The Agreement stipulates that NBAFC will have access up to 10 disposed school bus bodies on an annual basis. The following conditions will apply:

  • Application for the buses will be on a first come, first served basis.
  • Application will be made to the NBCC by email at: Remi.St-Coeur@nbcc.ca
  • The applicant will be contacted and be responsible to have the surplus school bus towed from it’s location to the training facility. Every effort will be made to locate surplus buses near to the training location.
  • It will be the responsibility of the training agency / local fire department to dispose of the remains of the bus when the training is complete. This is not generally a problem as local scrap metal dealers will usually acquire the bodies.
  • Please indicate in the application the date the training is scheduled so the NBAFC can attempt to meet your schedule

The NBAFC, the Office of the Fire Marshal or the Province of New Brunswick Vehicle Management Branch does NOT guarantee the condition of the bus or the certainty that supply of surplus school buses can meet the demand.

The NBAFC thanks the Office of the Fire Marshal and the Province of New Brunswick for making these vehicles available for training for the firefighters of New Brunswick.

All questions or comments regarding the School Bus Training Program (SBTP) to acquire surplus school buses, shall be made at the email or mailing address mentioned above.

Incident Command System 100 (I-100) – Registration

Incident Command 100 is an Introduction to the Incident Command System and is intended for personnel assigned to an incident or event who have a minimum requirement for understanding ICS. The I-100 course is an online self-study, and students are required to complete a final exam.This course reviews the ICS organization, basic terminology, and common responsibilities. It will provide basic information about the Incident Command System to enable you to work in a support role at an incident or event, or to support an incident from an off-site location.

For access to this course contact NB EMO at: 1-800-561-4034 or EMO@gnb.ca


ICS Forms

(From ICS Canada Website)

Advertisement

107

Fire Departments

9

Regional Associations

4850

Firefighters

25

Years of Experience

Fire Departments and Government Agencies

Health and safety are the number one priority

Service
Service

NBCC Miramichi Fire Services


NBCC Fire Service Training is responsible for designing, developing and delivering common stream bilingual firefighter training to all firefighters in the province of NB...

Read More
Service
Service

NB Fire Marshal


The Office of the Fire Marshal carries out the provisions of the Fire Prevention Act, and delivers fire prevention and protection programs...

Read More
Service
Service

Annual Convention May 2023


Annual Convention 26-28 May 2023 at the Fredericton Inn

Read More
Advertisement

Suivez-nous :
Appelez-nous : (506) 381-3999

ACPNB

Assistance


L’Unité mobile de feu réel du NBCC (MBU) consiste d’une remorque de 53 pieds sur un châssis. L’unité de formation contient à l’intérieur un simulateur de feu réel de Classe A intelligent et d’un simulateur de feu réel de Classe B (cuisinière), complété avec une variété d’accessoires de formation non-relié aux incendies, des effets et de l’équipement de simulation d’urgence, ainsi que tous les systèmes de sécurité et de contrôle. L’unité de formation BullEx SmartClass A (classe A intelligent) permet à l’instructeur d’enseigner les techniques d’extinction des incendies de manière complète et répétable.

Rémi St-Coeur, du Bureau du Prévôt des incendie, est le Coordinateur de l’unité mobile de feu réel. Il est responsable de la planification des lieux de d’entrainement, de la formation des instructeurs avec le MBU, de l’installation et de la réparation de l’unité. L’unité mobile de formation se déplace partout dans la province du Nouveau-Brunswick et s’arrête dans chaque Association de pompier régionale. Le calendrier de du MBU est créer en collaboration avec les Représentant régionale de la formation (ATR) du NBCC. C’est de la responsabilité du ATR de planifier l’entrainement respectif avec le MBU lorsque celui-ci est dans sa région et de maximiser son utilisation durant tout son séjour.

Les frais de Diesel et de propane pour l’utilisation de l’unité mobile de feu réel (MBU) seront déboursés par l’ACPNB. Le Coordinateur du MBU est responsable de s’assurer que les consommables sont toujours en quantité suffisante. Les Associations sont responsable de fournir les combustibles (palettes, paille, Panneau de lamelles orientées (OSB), …) et une autopompe avec l’équipement de lutte contre les incendies. Si besoin, ils devront aussi fournir de l’eau et des collations pour les entrainements plus longs. C’est la responsabilité de l’Association de s’assurer que l’unité est nettoyé avant de quitter la région.


Pour visualiser le calendrier, veuillez cliquer sur le lien :

Calendrier du MBU


Dans le but de distinguer les pompiers du Nouveau-Brunswick et à la demande de l'Association des chefs pompiers du Nouveau-Brunswick, le ministre des Transports et, par la suite, le ministre de la Sécurité publique ont approuvé l'émission et l'utilisation d'une plaque d'immatriculation spéciale pour les pompiers actifs de la province.

Afin que le système d'émission des plaques d'immatriculation des pompiers soit bien compris, le présent document définit les paramètres qui ont été convenus.

Conditions d'obtention de la plaque de pompier

Le chef des pompiers autorisera les plaques de pompier pour les membres qui ont suivi la formation de pompier 1 ou qui ont été membres permanents du service pendant une période d'un an. Il sera prudent que l'ACPNB soit discrète dans le choix des personnes qu'elle considère appropriées pour les plaques d'immatriculation. L'autorité finale sera le Registre pour les véhicules à moteur, Justice et Sécurité publique.

Procédures relatives à la liste d'admissibilité

1. Le chef pompier ou un représentant, les chefs pompiers industriels et le commissaire provincial aux incendies sont chargés de dresser la liste de leurs pompiers actifs ou des commissaires régionaux aux incendies. Cette liste doit inclure le nom complet et l'adresse de la personne, y compris le code postal, afin de distinguer les noms de famille.

2. La liste des "noms" éligibles pour les plaques d'immatriculation des pompiers sera envoyée à une personne désignée par l'ACPNB. Cette personne désignée sera un membre ou un responsable du conseil d'administration de l'ACPNB. L'ACPNB se réserve le droit d'être l'arbitre final pour les personnes éligibles aux plaques.

3. Les officiers en chef, ou une personne désignée, enverront les mises à jour de leurs pompiers au bureau de l'ACPNB. Il peut s'agir de nouvelles recrues, de retraités, de personnes à retirer, de changements d'adresse, etc. Les mises à jour doivent être à jour avec le fichier (c.-à-d. Travail sécuritaire NB) et l'orthographe du nom et du prénom doit être exacte.

4. La personne désignée par l'ACPNB utilisera ces mises à jour pour modifier la liste maîtresse qui sera transmise au ministère de la Justice et Sécurité publique (JSP) et à Services Nouveau-Brunswick (SNB) le 15e jour de chaque mois. La liste maîtresse sera envoyée en deux formats (alphabétique et par département). Aucun ajout ou suppression ne sera envoyé au JSP ou à SNB à un autre moment.

Vehicle Registration

1. Pour être éligible, le véhicule doit être immatriculé au nom du pompier.

• Le véhicule peut être détenu conjointement par le pompier et son conjoint ou sa conjointe.

• Les véhicules loués sont éligibles si le véhicule est loué au nom personnel du pompier.

• Les véhicules d'entreprise sont éligibles si le nom de l'entreprise figure avec le nom du pompier sur la liste d'éligibilité. L'enregistrement doit mentionner le nom de l'entreprise en tant que propriétaire du véhicule et le nom du pompier. Les véhicules loués par une entreprise ne sont pas éligibles.

2. Un pompier peut avoir des plaques pour deux (2) véhicules au maximum, à condition que les véhicules soient immatriculés à son nom. Il incombe au chef pompier de contrôler cette question.

3. Les véhicules de plus de 4 499 kg (poids total en charge) (3 001 kg à vide) ne sont pas éligibles ; seuls les véhicules de tourisme et les véhicules utilitaires légers le sont.

4. Une preuve d'assurance est exigée lors de la demande de plaques.

5. Les anciennes plaques d'immatriculation doivent être remises lors de la délivrance des plaques de pompier.

6. Le coût des plaques et les droits d'enregistrement sont conformes aux directives provinciales (les droits d'enregistrement continueront d'être exigés).

7. Lorsqu'une personne n'a plus droit aux plaques de pompier, elle doit les restituer au moment du renouvellement. Une plaque d'immatriculation normale sera délivrée et une taxe de remplacement devra être payée.

Dégradation des plaques d'immatriculation - En vertu de l'article 30, paragraphe 2, de l'actuelle loi sur les véhicules à moteur, il est illégal de dégrader une plaque d'immatriculation et la peine encourue peut être importante et assortie d'une amende.

30(2) Toute plaque d'immatriculation doit à tout moment être solidement fixée au véhicule pour lequel elle a été délivrée, de manière à empêcher la plaque de se balancer et à une hauteur d'au moins trente centimètres du sol, mesurée à partir du bas de la plaque, à un endroit et dans une position clairement visibles, et doit être maintenue exempte de matières étrangères et dans un état tel qu'elle soit clairement lisible pour une personne circulant sur la voie publique à l'avant ou à l'arrière du véhicule, selon le cas.

1955, c.13, s.21; 1961-62, c.62, s.8; 1973, c.59, s.4; 1977, c.M-11.1, s.17; 1998, c.30, s.3.

Motion de Dan McCoy, Seulement les pompiers qui sont sur la liste de Travail sécuritaire NB et/ou la liste de compensation des pompiers soumise par le chef pompier seront éligibles pour recevoir une plaque d'immatriculation des pompiers, 2e Raymond LeBlanc Motion adoptée.

Le conseil d'administration de l'ACPNB peut apporter des modifications et des ajouts à la présente politique, de temps à autre, avec l'accord des fonctionnaires compétents du ministère de la Sécurité publique.



La façon principale de faire de la publicité est la bannière publicitaire (300 x 600) qui apparaît à droite du site. C’est une bannière rotative qui alterne tous les annonceurs sur le site. Le coût est de 500 $ par année du 1er juin au 31 mai de l’année suivante. Les factures seront calculées au prorata afin de refléter ce cycle de facturation afin de simplifier l’aspect comptable de ce secteur d’activité.

Si vous souhaitez ajouter votre entreprise à une bannière publicitaire ou à une liste dans la section Carte/Adresses, veuillez contacter la soussignée.

 

Lynne Gallant-Valley, Directrice exécutif
998 King Ave, Bathurst, NB, E2A 1S1
Mobile: 506-381-3999
nbafc.ca@gmail.com

But :

Les annonces classées sur le site web de l’ACPNB sont pour un usage non commercial seulement. Elles sont ouvertes à toutes casernes qui ont besoin de vendre un camion ou tout autre équipement relié au service d’incendie.

Coût :

Une annonce coûte $80. L’annonce sera affichée pour un temps illimité ou jusqu’à ce que l’item en question soit vendu ou que l’originateur de l’annonce demande de la retirer du site. Le paiement doit être fait par chèque au moment de la soumission. Les chèques seront fait au nom de l’ACPNB.

Demande :

Les demandes d’annonces classées doivent être envoyée au directeur exécutif par courrier électronique (courriel) ou par la poste. La méthode préférée est le courriel. Les soumissions par courriel inclueront les détails de l’annonce avec la ou les photos en pièces jointes. Les soumissions par la poste inclueront les détails de l’annonce sur papier avec la ou les photos incluses dans l’enveloppe. Les détails de l’annonce doivent être le plus courts et le plus clairs possible.

Par la poste: 998 King Ave, Bathurst, NB, E2A 1S1

Par courriel: nbafc.ca@gmail.com

NBFPSNVous n’êtes pas seul

L’Association des chefs de pompiers du Nouveau-Brunswick lance une nouvelle ligne de soutien pour les pompiers accessible en tout temps.

Ce sont des pompiers qui répondront aux appels faits au Réseau de soutien par les pairs pour les pompiers du Nouveau-Brunswick (RSPPNB), ils aideront leurs confrères et consœurs qui ont besoin de soutien pour leur santé mentale.

Les membres de l’équipe recevront une formation en santé mentale propre aux besoins des pompiers. Que vous ayez besoin de parler d’un incident dans l’exercice de vos fonctions, d’un problème de dépendance, de problèmes personnels, de pensées suicidaires ou simplement d’entendre une voix compréhensive, il y aura toujours quelqu’un au bout du fil.

Les bénévoles du RSPPNB comptent des milliers d’heures de formation en intervention en cas d’incendie et ont les ressources nécessaires pour diriger les pompiers vers un traitement à long terme, tout en leur fournissant des outils et un soutien à court terme.

1-833-535-FIRE (3473)

Ressources : 

  • Chimo ligne d’écoute : Chimo est une ligne d’écoute provinciale ouverte à tous les résidents du Nouveau-Brunswick et accessible 24 heures par jour, 365 par an (Site Web)
  • Affiche « Soutien par les pairs » : Télécharger l’affiche du RSPPNB pour distribuer à votre caserne (Télécharger ici)

Directives sur les méthodes opérationnelles – Révisé en janvier 2016

Appendice A – Rapport d’incident

Appendice H – Avis d’exercice d’urgence planifié

MSAG-GPAV – Guide principal des adresses de voirie

Programme d’entraînement des autobus scolaires

L’ACPNB en coopération avec la province du Nouveau-Brunswick et le Bureau du prévôt des incendies, a une entente qui donne accès au surplus d’autobus scolaire aux pompiers pour leur entraînement de désincarcération sur de scènes ou un autobus scolaire est impliqué.

L’entente stipule que l’ACPNB aura accès jusqu’à 10 autobus scolaire désuets par année. Les conditions suivantes s’applique :

  • Les demandes se feront sur la base du premier arrivé, premier servit.
  • Les demandes doivent être envoyées au NBCC à l’adresse courriel suivante : Remi.St-Coeur@nbcc.ca.
  • Le demandeur sera responsable de remorquer l’autobus de sa location au site d’entraînement. Tous les efforts possibles seront faits afin de localiser un autobus près du site d’entraînement.
  • La responsabilité de disposer des restes de l’autobus appartient à l’agence d’entraînement / caserne locale aussitôt que l’entraînement est terminé. Ceci n’est généralement pas un problème car les vendeurs de métaux locaux vont normalement vouloir s’approprier des restes.
  • Prière d’indiquer dans la demande la date que l’entraînement est cédulé afin que l’ACPNB puisse rencontrer votre cédule.
    L’ACPNB, le Bureau du Prévôt des incendies et la province du Nouveau-Brunswick ne garantissent pas la condition des autobus ou la certitude que l’offre des autobus désuets rencontrera la demande.

L’ACPNB remercie le Bureau du prévôt des incendies et la province du Nouveau-Brunswick pour permettre l’accessibilité de ces véhicules à l’entraînement des pompiers de la province.

Toutes questions ou commentaires concernant l’obtention d’autobus avec le programme d’entraînement des autobus scolaires (PEAS) doivent être envoyé au courriel ou à l’adresse postale mentionnés plus haut.

Système de commandement des interventions 100 (I-100) – Inscription

Le cours I-100 se veut une introduction au Système de commandement des interventions à l’intention des membres du personnel chargés d’intervenir dans un incident ou un événement qui possèdent les compétences requises pour bien comprendre le Système de commandement des interventions. Le cours I-100 est offert en ligne, par autoformation, et les participants doivent ensuite effectuer un examen final. Ce cours donne un aperçu de la terminologie de base, des responsabilités communes et de la structure du Système de commandement des interventions. Il vous fournira des renseignements de base sur le Système de façon à vous permettre d’assumer un rôle de soutien dans une intervention à un incident ou un événement, sur place ou à distance.

Pour avoir accès à ce cours, veuillez contacter OMU NB (NB EMO) par téléphone au 1-800-561-4034 ou par courriel à l’adresse EMO@gnb.ca


Formulaires SCI

(Provenant du site Web de SCI Canada)

Publicité

107

Services d'incendie

9

Associations régionales

4850

Pompiers

25

Années d’expérience

Divers services d'incendie et organismes gouvernementaux

La santé et la sécurité sont la priorité numéro un

Service
Service

NBCC Miramichi Fire Services


Le mandat du Service de formation des pompiers est de produire, développer et livrer une formation dans les deux langues officielles aux pompiers de la province du Nouveau-Brunswick...

Voir plus
Service
Service

Prévôt des incendies du N.-B.


Le Bureau du prévôt des incendies veille à l’application des dispositions de la Loi sur la prévention des incendies, s'occupe de la prestation de programmes sur la prévention des incendies et la protection contre les incendies, et collabore avec les services d’incendie, les municipalités et les organismes partenaires afin de promouvoir la sécurité incendie dans la province...


Voir plus
Service
Service

Congrès annuel Mai 2023


Congrès annuel au Fredericton Inn du 26 au 28 mai 2023

Voir plus
Publicité